Designated Areas for Skilled Regional (Provisional) Subclass 489 Visa

This is a list of the Designated Areas for the purposes of a Subclass 489 Visa with the condition 8549 (generally the Family Sponsored pathway).

State or Territory Designated Areas
Victoria Anywhere
South Australia Anywhere
Northern Territory Anywhere
Tasmania Anywhere
Aust Capital Territory Anywhere
Queensland Postcode areas 4019-4028, 4037-4050, 4079-4100, 4114, 4118, 4124-4150, 4158-4168, 4180-4899 (anywhere except Brisbane metropolitan area)
Western Australia Entire State
New South Wales Post areas 2311-2312, 2328-2333, 2336-2490, 2535-2551, 2575-2739, 2787-2898 (anywhere except Sydney, Newcastle and Wollongong)

Please note this is not the same list of regional postcodes used for the 491, 494, and 191 Regional visas. You can find the relevant postcodes for these visas here

Stay up to date - Subscribe to Immigration News!